Add to Favorites  || 中文版  
ABOUT US
    ABOUT US
 
ABOUT US

Founded in 1929, the School of Mathematical Sciences (SMS) of Anhui University, is one of the earliest founded mathematical departments in China, which has been named Department of Mathematics and School of Mathematics and Computational Science before. In 1958, the Department of Mathematics is one of the first founded departments when Anhui University was re-established in Hefei City. The SMS has a lot of excellent alumni, such as Mu Mu (the member of China Academy of Sciences), Li-Xing Zhu, Jia-Yu Li and Yuan-Qing Xia (all supported by the Cheung Kong Scholars Programme and the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars).

 

The SMS has the Center of College Mathematics Teaching, Department of Pure Mathematics, Department of Applied Mathematics, Department of Information and Computational Sciences, Department of Probability and Statistics and Institute of Mathematical Research.

 

The graduate programs of SMS include Ph.D. (Master) Program of Mathematics, Ph.D. (Master) Program of Statistics. The undergraduate programs of SMS include Program of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Program of Information and Computational Sciences, Program of Statistics, Program of Applied Statistics and Program of Financial Mathematics. The SMS now has more than 800 undergraduate students, 150 Master students and 20 Ph.D. students.

 

The SMS has the Postdoctoral Programme of Mathematics, the positions of Cheung Kong Scholars and Wan Jiang Scholars. The Pure Mathematics/ Probability and Statistics is one of the Anhui Provincial Key Disciplines. The Mathematics and Applied Mathematics teaching team is the National Teaching Team.

 

The SMS has 98 faculties, including 19 professors, 31 associated professors, and 55 people with Ph.D. degrees. We have 2 foreign experts, 3 foreign postdoctors, 2 part-time experts, and 4 visiting scholars. We have 1 people titled National Excellent Teacher, 1 people supported by the program of New Century Excellent Talents in University, 9 people titled the (or the candidate of) Academic and Technical Leader of Anhui Province, 14 Ph.D. students’ supervisors and 43 Master students' supervisors.

 

Home | Campus Map | Site Map | Terms | Login

加入收藏  || English Version 
学院概况
 
学院简介

  安徽大学数学科学学院前身是安徽大学数学系,创建于1929年,是国内较早成立的大学数学系之一。1958年安徽大学重建时,数学系是首批设立的五个系之一。重建初期,党和国家领导人邓小平、董必武等曾到我系指导工作。学院涌现出如中科院院士穆穆研究员,长江学者和国家杰出青年科学基金获得者朱力行、李嘉禹、夏元清等诸多数学及应用方面的杰出校友。

学院设有大学数学教学中心、基础数学系、应用数学系、信息与计算科学系、概率统计系、数学研究所,设有数学一级学科博士学位授权点、统计学一级学科博士学位授权点、数学学科国家博士后流动站、长江学者和皖江学者特聘教授岗位。基础数学/概率论与数理统计学科为安徽省重点学科,数学与应用数学教学团队为国家级教学团队。

全院现有教职工95人、专职教师81人,其中教授18人、副教授31人、博士学位获得者52人,有外籍专家2人、外籍博士后2人、国内兼职专家1人、国内访问学者4人。学院有全国优秀教师1人、教育部新世纪人才1人、省学术和技术带头人或后备人选9人、博士生导师14人、硕士生导师43人。学院设有数学与应用数学、信息与计算科学、统计学/应用统计学、金融数学等本科专业,在数学和统计学两个一级学科招生硕博士生。学院有全日制本科生1000余人、硕士研究生150余人、博士研究生20余人,其中外籍硕博士生3人。

   

    学院宣传册

版权所有 © 2007-2017 安徽大学数学科学学院 All rights reserved 皖ICP备05018241号
地址:安徽省合肥市九龙路111号安徽大学磬苑校区理工楼H楼 邮编:230601 E-mail:math@ahu.edu.cn
访问统计:自2013年9月1日以来总访问:956800 昨日访问:1266 今日访问:478  后台管理